Soliloquy

Posted: February 9, 2015 in Reflection

mirror

Laying my head low
I abide by the law
Everything goes on slow
That’s all I know
I choose to be pure like snow
To be guilty no
That is not my show
Justice’s iron claw
Can’t hit me a blow
Then I lose my flow
What I reap…i sow
Innocence is what I know


But, ”you’re backward”, they tell me
“It’s a modern world can’t you see?”
I lean on my values and morals but to join the crew I must be-
Be who they are, and unlock that ‘key’,
Should I follow this path I see? ,
Unclean it is, slippery with these deeds-
All because I want to please my peers,
And be cool in their eyes


I always knew that love would come find me someday,

but never knew it would be u my love who was headed my way,

you caught me off guard and took me by surprise ,

but you simply captivate me the same way you do when I looked into your eyes…

……..its very long

Leave a comment